leslie's guiding traditions

Click here to edit subtitle

Prior to 1968, Senior Section was actually four Sections.  There were the Cadets, founded 1916, the Rangers (later known as Land Rangers) in 1917, Sea Guides (which became Sea Rangers in the 1920s), and Air Rangers in 1945.  Although there were general traditions, Sea Rangers in particular developed a number of nautical-linked traditions.

After 1968, they were merged into one section, then in 1973 two, as Cadets returned in the form of Young Leaders.  In the years following, at times they were separate groups, and at other times, merged.